Stampede Amazing No Wrap Ribs

Caps_Shield

Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
Made my first cook yesterday and we went with a No wrap rib recipe. It was not mine but one I found from someone I follow on Instagram. I was supposed to used Meat Church Voodoo and Honey Hog but I just used Honey Hog due to who I was cooking for. So I hit it up with that, let it set like 15 - 20 minutes. The I got 3 racks on the 590. I must have done it wrong because I can only fit 3 racks. Maybe these where big, who knows. Smoked these for 4 hours at 225 degrees spritzing every 30 minutes with Cherry Dr Pepper. Then I kicked it up to 275 until my instant read was at 200. They where perfect. Moist and tacky but no actual sauce.

Next time I do ribs I’ll try the wrap method but I love the results I got. This is my first time doing all this. Tonight is brats! Here are some pics we took! They may be out of order when you look at them. The stacked photo was not as cool as I wanted, 1 rack is hidden. Oh well.

Have fun everyone!!

EA48A819-5B53-4D8D-89C2-A58A3B1831F6.jpeg

7C0E0770-952F-48AE-9BC0-72C9E90F96BC.jpeg

6990487D-4B4E-4BA0-9767-E2E065D2AB15.jpeg

04558977-69D9-4E9F-A221-05CD016586F9.jpeg

Made my first cook yesterday and we went with a No wrap rib recipe. It was not mine but one I found from someone I follow on Instagram. I was supposed to used Meat Church Voodoo and Honey Hog but I just used Honey Hog due to who I was cooking for. So I hit it up with that, let it set like 15 - 20 minutes. The I got 3 racks on the 590. I must have done it wrong because I can only fit 3 racks. Maybe these where big, who knows. Smoked these for 4 hours at 225 degrees spritzing every 30 minutes with Cherry Dr Pepper. Then I kicked it up to 275 until my instant read was at 200. They where perfect. Moist and tacky but no actual sauce.