I am new to pellet grills, which is the best one?

jnikala

Grill(s) owned
  1. Trailblazer
Please give me some recommendations for finding a best pellet grill. Currently, I use a gas grill quite a bit, but I'm looking for a medium-sized pellet grill (preferably under 40" wide so it can be used on the deck). I am waiting for recommendations from you guys.

Please give me some recommendations for finding a best pellet grill. Currently, I use a gas grill quite a bit, but I'm looking for a medium-sized pellet grill (preferably under 40" wide so it can be used on the deck). I am waiting for recommendations from you guys.
This looks nice.
Grill

Love my 590. It’s plenty of grill space for my empty nest, and sufficient when the kids come back to visit.

If money is no object I’d get a Yoder.

Last edited:
I have a 590 and a Bullseye, love them both use the Bullseye 2-3 times a week and the 590 once a week. I have been through quite a few grills, gas, charcoal, BGE and the RecTeq pellet grill is the best and easiest I have ever had. I love grilling now!

Recteq or Pitts and Spitts.

Your target price would help us, help you, so we can recommend specific grills.

Last edited:
Maybe a different view.. DON'T get a Traeger!

Too many choices but being here you are in the right place for input with the experience from all. RecTeq is nice but if you are looking for all out look into some of the above suggestions.

RecTeq will serve you fine with little stress, decent price point and a long warranty. Which model is a personal preference based on needs. They pretty much all work the same aside from the Bullseye. Get it and forget it... well sort of, until the mod fever settles in along with the addiction.

I really like my RT 590, the size is just right for me,about the same size as a regular gas grill,and holds plenty.

Lot of happy people with Camp Chef units . Was on my short list