Stampede Rec Teq support

Traveler

Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
I recently purchased the 590 w/ comp cart. At the time, the front shelf was out of stock and I thought about building it myself with the help of some posts on this forum. However, the shelf came back in stock so I ordered it. The shelf arrived before the 590. When I opened it up, I noticed one of the side brackets was bent and creased. I contacted their support and I was very impressed at how quickly they addressed the issue by sending another shelf. The reviews of their support was one of the main reasons I went with the 590 and I have to say they didn’t disappoint. Glad to be part of the Rec Tec family.

I also received the 590 and finished putting it together. The packaging and overall stoutness of the grill and cart was impressive. Got the Wi-Fi up and running and just have to do the burn in hopefully tomorrow. Just got some ribs to try immediately after the burn in.

Enjoy man! I'm a relative newbie. I did ribs twice (my first cooks) and they came out great. I followed 3-2-1 method for the most part. I'm sure I can perfect them even more when I get some more cooks under my belt and can experiment more though.

Next I switched to chicken thighs and oh man those are great too and super quick/easy. My family now thinks I'm this amazing meat chef and really for the most part I season some meat, throw it in this thing, set it to 225, then pull it off when it hits temp. Now I'm pretty much always tasked with making the meat portion for all family meals even when others are hosting. Gives me an excuse to sit outside and have a couple beers and enjoy the beautiful smell of smoked meat instead of watching the little rascals too! The fact that it has Wi-Fi and I can do the same while watching the rascals can stay my little secret.