Stampede Pizza Oven Attachment GMG Model 4023 for the RT-590 is a must buy.

Gotcha

Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
I have been making pizzas for over 30 years and I must say I am totally impressed with the GMG pizza oven attachment.

After a lot of research I purchased an open box pizza oven from esesstove on Ebay. They had really good reviews and have sold over 220 ovens online. The shipping was super fast and I received it in just two days via UPS. While the box was a bit beat up, the pizza oven was brand new and in perfect shape.

Before baking a couple of pies, I heated the oven up to 600 degrees, allowed it to cool and repeated the process.

Last night I made a Canadian bacon and sauerkraut and pepperoni, sausage and onion pizza (9" pies from 16 oz dough ball).

Preheated the grill to 350 degrees for 40 minutes (outside temp was 60 degrees) with the lid shut. My only concern was if the stone was 600 degrees how hot would the grill get. But the stone absorbed the heat, the grill temp was around 350 degrees.

Rear temp of the oven was 600 degrees the front around 535 degrees. Put the first pie in, closed the lid for 90 seconds, open the lid and rotated the pizza every 30-45 seconds, closing the lid between turns.

First pizza was done in about 7 minutes and 20 seconds, the second pie finished right at 7 minutes.

As you can see by the photos the pizzas bakes perfect on the top and the bottom and the taste was excellent.

I may bump the heat up next time, but my wife said don't change a thing.

The only con is you have to remove everything from the grill to insert the pizza oven, but for $90.00 I can live with that.

Best Greg

Attachments

• 1A.jpg
    1A.jpg
    254.1 KB · Views: 580
  • 2 pizza stone in grill.jpg
    2 pizza stone in grill.jpg
    192.7 KB · Views: 323
  • 3 pepp sausage onions ready to go.jpg
    3 pepp sausage onions ready to go.jpg
    244.3 KB · Views: 316
  • 4 kraut pizza.jpg
    4 kraut pizza.jpg
    202.9 KB · Views: 296