Dessert on the Bull

Kamikazee494

Did my first dessert on the Bull. Kept it simple. Creme brûlée meat church recipe. Super simple and came out wonderful. Great dessert after the brisket and hot links. 👍
0B9E5EEA-1219-4B3A-A094-FBDB5B523A63.jpeg

Very nice! I’ve always wondered why the Meat Church recipe has you heat the heavy cream mixture- I’ve never done that before 🤔. I’ll have to see if it makes a difference next time. Did you use regular sugar or turbinado for the top? I’m a huge fan of the turbinado.

Last edited:
Very nice! I’ve always wondered why the Meat Church recipe has you heat the heavy cream mixture- I’ve never done that before 🤔. I’ll have to see if it makes a difference next time. Did you use regular sugar or turbinado? I’m a huge fan of the turbinado.
Dang. Didn’t even think about turbinado. That would probably be awesome. Not sure about the heating part though. This was my first attempt at a creme brûlée. It came out perfect and super simple to make. It had a wonderfully smooth texture. Definitely making again. I think the next dessert I try will be the rec teq maple bourbon pecan pie. Hell it has bacon in it. It has to be good!

Dang. Didn’t even think about turbinado. That would probably be awesome. Not sure about the heating part though. This was my first attempt at a creme brûlée. It came out perfect and super simple to make. It had a wonderfully smooth texture. Definitely making again. I think the next dessert I try will be the rec teq maple bourbon pecan pie. Hell it has bacon in it. It has to be good!