Trailblazer What should I cook

Brett

Grill(s) owned
  1. Trailblazer
My trailblazer arrives tomorrow!

I don’t think I’ve been this excited since I was a kid waiting for Christmas Day. Still trying to figure out what I should cook first. I am new to pellet grills and smoking so any suggestions or recommendations would be great.

At this point it may be more of what you can purchase rather than what you desire.
RT suggest greasy food for first cook. Lots of folks do bacon just to kind of season the grill.
If you do bacon I would suggest using a cookie sheet covered in foil and then a rack on top with your bacon on it. No sense it letting all that grease down into your drip pan.
Welcome and good smoking!

Bacon seasons really good. Chicken thighs, butts are pretty easy and very forgiving. Easy on the nerves for first smoke.

At this point it may be more of what you can purchase rather than what you desire.
RT suggest greasy food for first cook. Lots of folks do bacon just to kind of season the grill.
If you do bacon I would suggest using a cookie sheet covered in foil and then a rack on top with your bacon on it. No sense it letting all that grease down into your drip pan.
Welcome and good smoking!
If using sheet pans, be careful to start with a clean grill & drip pan. I found out the hard way on Sunday. I was lazy and didn't change out the foil from a previous cook. There was more grease left behind than I realized ... and started a bit of a grease fire cooking bacon on my 2 brand new half-sheet pans & racks. My fault, and a valuable lesson.