Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
Hi everyone. My name is Eric and I am new to Rec Tec but not new to pellet grills. I have owned a Traeger for 25 years. My Traeger was one of the old original heavy duty models. It was time to treat myself to a new cooker so I bought a 700. So far I love it and plan to do my first cook tomorrow, Baby backs! My old Traeger will find a new home with my daughter and her Husband.

They love the food I make on mine and beg me to make my ribs and salmon. I already customized the grill as you can see in the attached picture. I really liked the look of the Yoder with the competition cart so that was the look I was after. Let me know what you think. Thanks!

RecTec 700.jpg

Hi everyone. My name is Eric and I am new to Rec Tec but not new to pellet grills. I have owned a Traeger for 25 years. My Traeger was one of the old original heavy duty models. It was time to treat myself to a new cooker so I bought a 700. So far I love it and plan to do my first cook tomorrow, Baby backs! My old Traeger will find a new home with my daughter and her Husband.They love the food I make on mine and beg me to make my ribs and salmon. I already customized the grill as you can see in the attached picture. I really liked the look of the Yoder with the competition cart so that was the look I was after. Let me know what you think. Thanks!
Looks great. Did you "rustoleum" the comp cart? I'll bet your Traeger didn't have the wireless controls. You'll love the Bull and the customer service that comes along with it. Have fun.

Welcome Eric, looks good. Lavalock that lid before its leaky ways leave it dirty. I too had the BQ-075 early traeger. The bull is basically the same thing with a better controller.
Only problem is that your horns are on backwards!

Looks good! Welcome

Looks great. Did you "rustoleum" the comp cart? I'll bet your Traeger didn't have the wireless controls. You'll love the Bull and the customer service that comes along with it. Have fun..

Hi