New Guy Here

Bobbyh83

Grill(s) owned
  1. RT-1250
Hello all. Just ordered a 1250 yesterday, and am anxiously awaiting a tracking number. I have been using a GMG for about 6 years now, and thought it was time for an upgrade. I love my buddies RT 700 and haven't really been a fan of the GMG since the first year and using other brands at family's houses. The rest of my arsenal is an XL Big Green Egg, a Weber gas grill and a blackstone. I use a pellet grill the most though.

Newbie question- can the Recteq handle getting rained on occasionally? I plan to take it on RV trips and get a cover but that means it will be outside and things happen. It will live under a roof at home.

Hello all. Just ordered a 1250 yesterday, and am anxiously awaiting a tracking number. I have been using a GMG for about 6 years now, and thought it was time for an upgrade. I love my buddies RT 700 and haven't really been a fan of the GMG since the first year and using other brands at family's houses. The rest of my arsenal is an XL Big Green Egg, a Weber gas grill and a blackstone. I use a pellet grill the most though.

Newbie question- can the Recteq handle getting rained on occasionally? I plan to take it on RV trips and get a cover but that means it will be outside and things happen. It will live under a roof at home.
Hello @Bobbyh83 !
Welcome to the forum, congratulations on your new grill.

The short answer is yes, they can tolerate rain. I try to minimize exposure but my grill has been through a few storms without issue.