New app giving me fits

hothamp

Military Veteran
Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
It keeps saying password is incorrect. I reset the password. Says the same thing. I’m an IT engineer lol so I’m not a beginner at technology. Anyone seen similar problems or know how I can get it fixed? I can’t do anything on my mo Ike anymore.

Hmmmm, mine keeps "losing" the connection and I have to delete and re-establish each time I use it (twice this week anyway). Worked fine before that. I'm planning to call RT tomorrow if I have time.

It worked fine last week. I was doing a mixed smoke today. I put my pork butt on the big green egg over night and then moved it to the rectec this morning.

I finally got in almost 5 hours after I changed the password. (To clarify I changed the password 5 hours prior to getting in).

I should have made it more clear, mine loses the connection when I turn it off and then when I come back for the next cook is when I have to jump through the hoops.

I can’t figure out why the app stopped working for me, but it’s been 2 weeks since it worked. Every time I try to log in, I get “Internal Server Error, please try again later”

I’ve changed my password, etc. any hints? RECTEC hasn’t even responded to my support request... Anyone else figured out how to make this thing work?

A522F682-0329-4D23-9A58-01FFF90E5BC6.jpeg

I can’t figure out why the app stopped working for me, but it’s been 2 weeks since it worked. Every time I try to log in, I get “Internal Server Error, please try again later”

I’ve changed my password, etc. any hints? RECTEC hasn’t even responded to my support request... Anyone else figured out how to make this thing work?
Did you uninstall and then reinstall yet?..try that...I've had on and off problems too.
Hopefully the finish getting all the bugs out of the app.

Yup, uninstalled, reinstalled, tried several times... no dice. :(. Was working for the past 6 months and is kaput for the last 2 weeks.