Northwest NJ

sctdg

Military Veteran
Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
Hi I'm new to pellet grills. I'm 70 years young and have been BBQ'ing since I was 16 in the sixties on a little heard of grill which was a Weber propane kettle. Have had two genesis's through the years and got involved in low and slow over charcoal .I now have three Kamados and a Masterbuilt digital electric smoker . I cook outdoors all year regardless of weather . Today I received my Rec Tec Stampede and if today's quickie cook is any indication of what's to come ,this is one hell of a kick a$$ cooker. Construction is rock solid and what I experienced today cooking performance follows construction . Almost pulled trigger on Camp Chef .Based on grill and customer support today I am happy that what came off that truck this afternoon said Rec Tec on the box. One last thing . It took from on line order Saturday afternoon till today Thursday to get grill,for an order moving by truck that's pretty Damn good . Trucking company was someone I never heard of XPO was name .Extremely nice people and very good communication . A good experience all around . Thank you Rec Tec. And No I don't work work for Rec Tec,Just an old retired Vietnam Veteran (35th Scoutdog Platoon First Infantry division) who likes cooking outdoors.

@sctdg first and foremost, Thank you for your service!

Welcome to RecTecForum. It's a pleasure to have you here with us.

You mentioned you did a quick cook on your new Trailblazer, what did you end up cooking?

@sctdg I like your enthusiasm kid. The Stampede is a good device, I've enjoyed mine. Seems folks in our age cadre follow a similar path when playing the outdoor cooking game as I've got a kamado and did the electric smoker box too. Look forward to your tales of smoking glory, and don't forget the pictures.