Just Ordered

Gotbbq

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
I've been smoking for almost 30 years, never with a pellet grill. I ordered a Weber EX6 in Nov. Delivered last week. After reading the reviews and watching the problems on-line, it went back, unopened. I ordered the RT 700 and some accessories yesterday and could already tell that the grill will be something special. Their customer service already seems great. Looking forward to trying something new and being a part of the RECTEC forum

I've been smoking for almost 30 years, never with a pellet grill. I ordered a Weber EX6 in Nov. Delivered last week. After reading the reviews and watching the problems on-line, it went back, unopened. I ordered the RT 700 and some accessories yesterday and could already tell that the grill will be something special. Their customer service already seems great. Looking forward to trying something new and being a part of the RECTEC forum
I have a similar story. I did want the SmokeFire badly but after so many issues with it felt compelled to send it back. I too found the Bull. I will get mine next Monday or Tuesday. Welcome!

The ability to sear and smoke in one relatively affordable pit from a high quality manufacturer with a huge market presence was certainly attractive, it's no mystery why it was so highly anticipated. Very disappointing.

My RT-590 will sear OK with Grill Grates. It's not ideal, but it's been good enough for my use.

Don't know how long it will take to ship but i'm ready!
Well, for out here on the Left Coast, I just received the call that I will get a delivery on a week from tomorrow. So I ordered on a Friday... all the next week... and then three days of the next... in fairness they said 8 to 9 working days and it is being delivered on day 9. From Georgia to California. It is worth the wait I am sure!