Vacuum Sealers

Kendallsbbq

Grill(s) owned
  1. Stampede
There are a couple of old vacuum sealer related threads out here, but none specific for what I'm looking for.

I have never used a vacuum sealer before, but see how the RT people here are always referring to it. There is such a huge range in price, size, etc.
Can anyone speak to a smaller, less expensive model that they would recommend?

See below link for one that gets great reviews.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B87SY6JW?tag=track-ect-usa-554612-20&linkCode=osi&th=1&psc=1

I've just got an old FoodSaver one I picked up at Costco many years ago. It looks like it has seen better days, but still does the job just fine. I have heard bad stories about purchasing the cheaper rolls/bags, so I have stuck with the FoodSaver brand.

I don't have a sous vide contraption (yet), so I don't know if my equipment would be up to the task for longer water bath "cooks."

We've got this one...

FoodSaver FM5200 Series 2-in-1

3d64060f-cc46-4fbe-9dda-001b68afad2d.3d4a2a411a17f0a667dbf27339d171ca.jpeg

There are a couple of old vacuum sealer related threads out here, but none specific for what I'm looking for.

I have never used a vacuum sealer before, but see how the RT people here are always referring to it. There is such a huge range in price, size, etc.
Can anyone speak to a smaller, less expensive model that they would recommend?

See below link for one that gets great reviews.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B87SY6JW?tag=track-ect-usa-554612-20&linkCode=osi&th=1&psc=1
Check Fakespot, which analyzes Amazon reviews for authenticity https://www.fakespot.com/product/va...6-inch-with-15pcs-seal-bags-starter-kit-black

FoodSaver from Costco here as well. They still offer them at about $100, including a small stock of bags.