RT-1250 The RT-1250 Newbie Thread - Updated 05/24/2022

Got the 1250, assembled it, and about to finish my first smoke!
Also for some reason, one of my horn handles got messed up. I put them on before I put on the "lid sweep" by mistake, and when I unscrewed it, it bound up and goobered up the threads. Customer service is sending me a new handle. Their explanation was stainless steel sometimes when tightended almost "welds" to itself. Not sure if I understand or believe that, but happy they are sending me a new handle.
Stainless steel threads (male and female) will “gall” if not properly lubricated. It is, indeed, like they are welded together. Using a little of this high-temp anti-seize…

https://www.amazon.com/Permatex-771...ds=anti-seize+high+temp&qid=1649910693&sr=8-4

…will prevent the threads from galling.

She's HERE.
20220420_174129.jpg

It has been a long time, but I've updated my original post with my experience so far.

Greetings! I am new to the family and just received and assembled my RT-1250. Super excited about my first smoke. Burn-in is completed and preparing for chicken thighs.

Question: I am having trouble with the recteq app (iPhone). I have been able to pair my grill with my app via my wifi and can control the temperature. However, whenever I try and click the temperature history button, the app crashes. I have installed and reinstalled a couple of times, as well as disconnected the grill and reconnected. I also am not receiving any notifications. Thoughts? I have an email out to recteq but thought I would check here as well.

Thank you in advance.

Greetings! I am new to the family and just received and assembled my RT-1250. Super excited about my first smoke. Burn-in is completed and preparing for chicken thighs.