Bull The Ash-Away – Ash Removal System

I'm mostly with Mike on this one. You're going to be in there with the vacuum or whatever you're using to suck up all the ash that settles below the drip pan anyway. The only thing I can imagine that justifies this is the tablespoon or two of pellets that you end up vacuuming up when you do the burn pot. 20 bucks ain't much, and the device probably won't hurt anything, but the payback on pellets "saved" is gonna be slow.

My thought on this device is, I can just lift and scoop out Ash in one go. Vs taking my shop vac or my hand held Dyson to suck it up. Of course the occasional vac of the bottom is helpful. I'm always down for tools that make things easier.

Of course I have no experience with a pellet smoker. So not sure if this is worth while. So why I posted the question. But also no idea what the fire pot diameter is, since I don't have my bull yet.

A easy Ash clean out on the bull is one feature it seems to lack over a camp cheif, or a GMG.

So, just from my experience of removing the deflector shield, which is usually covered with ash on the bottom, is I'll ding it on something every time and send that puff of ash flying all over the place. I see doing the same with this. I got a mini shop vac just to clean the ash out. Nothing fancy and it doesn't take but a couple minutes. I've got a steady hand but carrying this out of the grill to dump would be like carrying a full coffee cup across a room. Just by opinion.

I have to agree with everyone else. Getting more stuff is cool, and required, but this would not be an item I would look to add. using the shop vac works grate for me.

Does anyone use this with the bull? will it work?
https://smokedaddyinc.com/product/the-ash-away-ash-removal-system/
Will fit in any burnpot that is 3 – 3/8″ diameter or larger