Stuck in analysis paralysis mode...

Texas_TL

Howdy y'all!

Long time griller / smoker, first time considering a pellet grill. I started out on a WSM cooker, then quickly upgraded to a Kamado Joe Big Joe. My old gasser grill has gone unused since, but now I'm considering picking up a pellet grill and the RT-700 is sitting at the top of my list right now after all my research so far. I'm still hesitant to pull the trigger though and continue to read and research everything (I'm a data analyst, so fits my personality).

Would love to hear why y'all chose Recteq over other brands and then any advice for choosing between RT-590, RT-700, or RT-1250. I'm leaning toward the 700 because of the size vs cost factor. I think the 1250 would be too large, but the 590 would likely be big enough 90% of the time.

Any recommended 'must have' accessories?

Finally, I know that Recteq doesn't do "sales" in the traditional sense, but what are the common bundle / discount offers? I'm almost ready to pull the trigger, but was hoping for something better than the $75 off 200 lbs of pellets offer that's currently up, especially something like some included accessories or etc. I plan to pick up at least the extra shelf and a cover and am also considering the competition cart.

Thanks for any input and I'm looking forward to hanging with you all.

The 700 & 1250 are the same size but the 1250 has more shelves. The 1250 also can go over 700 deg where the 700 is limited to 600. The 1250 also has a faster auger to build heat quicker and an updated controller for 5g wifi as well. Also includes the shelf and an extra outlet if you need.

I like my 700 but some find value in the 1250. I just think it is pricy for the same size.

There is $50 off the 590 right now through Monday with code KICKOFF. Otherwise maybe wait for Black Friday deals. Last year they gave a Matador with the 700 which is when I got in. Unless you are in a hurry.