Shipping times

Clayzoo

We’ve decided to have a much larger guest list for Easter Sunday at the house. Currently have a ok.... electric smoker and was looking to jump on a bigger badder better option. Friend recommended rec Tec but not being sold in stores what’s the chance of ordering Thursday and getting it rushed to be here Saturday I’m on the east coast along with them. And normally it’s only 4-6 people at the house for food so go with a 340 that I can put in the truck and take places if wanted or get the 700 and be way over prepped for anything. Only issue with 700 is size for normal cooking days and the pellets sitting for too long in between smokes if we get busy some weeks

I would call RecTeq, they are very helpful. Even though I am new to RecTeq I am a little older and wiser now. That sounds like an ambitious schedule. I LOVE my RT 590, I would not rush it and risk dissapointment. I read up alot, looked in the forum for recipes. I enjoyed the process because I did not have to stress with an event. I know you may be anxious and you can go get a pellet grill most anywhere, but I did the research and I think RecTeq is the best and I have had nothing but great service from them and I love the RT community!
Assembly was easy, burn-in easy, cooked a few items to season and learn the grill. It may be doable, but I would not create yourself stress for this weekend.
Just my 2cents.

Last edited:
Not going to happen. Even if recteq were to ship Thursday morning, both of those grills ship truck freight and either way you would be lucky to have it a week after Easter. Additionally, I don’t see the RT-340 being a grill to feed 4-6 people.

Not going to happen. Even if recteq were to ship Thursday morning, both of those grills ship truck freight and either way you would be lucky to have it a week after Easter. Additionally, I don’t see the RT-340 being a grill to feed 4-6 people.