RT-700 Grill Cover a Piece Of Garbage

Call Me Ev.....

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
Just like previous post, I would like to vent too after trying to buy a replacement cover and REC-TEQ wants to charge me $85 for a new one. Listen I wouldn't mind spending the money if it was my fault why it tore to pieces. You literally need a engineers degree to get this thing on and off. You get one side on the other side is to snug, you adjust that and it tears because of the sharp corners. And never mind if it starts raining and you wants to put it on quick, "IMPOSSIBLE" Save yourself money and time and try to find a replacement for half the price.

Positive note, Love the grill.

I posted in an earlier thread that I’ve had no problems getting the cover on and off but your post literally has me laughing out loud because I’m a structural engineer! :ROFLMAO:
Hopefully this won't require a PE stamp 🤷‍♂️

Just like previous post, I would like to vent too after trying to buy a replacement cover and REC-TEQ wants to charge me $85 for a new one. Listen I wouldn't mind spending the money if it was my fault why it tore to pieces. You literally need a engineers degree to get this thing on and off. You get one side on the other side is to snug, you adjust that and it tears because of the sharp corners. And never mind if it starts raining and you wants to put it on quick, "IMPOSSIBLE" Save yourself money and time and try to find a replacement for half the price.

Positive note, Love the grill.
Don’t know what the problem is, the cover on my new bull fits perfect! Less than a minute and it’s on. Maybe I’m lucky but I sure love the bull.

I'm able to remove / install my cover with minimum difficulty.
download.jpg