New member and owner of an RT-700

Snorebaby

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
  2. RT-B380X Bullseye Deluxe
Picked up my new (Scratch & Dent) RT-700 at Recteq Fest 2022 this past Saturday (10/22/22). Not new to smoking or using one as my place of work has a BFG that my shift cooks on quite often. I am just new to owning one. I have cooked on a borrowed RT-340 at the house and the butts turned out awesome. Looking forward to some great cooks on the 700.

Burned the oils off, checked calibration of the internal temp probe (with my Thermoworks Smoke) and the meat probes with an ice bath. The internal probe had a +-5* swing at 400*. Not bad at all. I did the cal while doing the burnoff. They suggest doing it at 250* but I figured if it was within spec at 400*, is should be good at the lower temps too. Meat probes were spot on.

Looking forward to some great discussions and learning all I can about the Recteq brand.

1666642430538.png

Congrats and enjoy! Glad to have you and your experience here and hope you share some of your creations.

Was always wondering since I'm not close. What kind of discount do they give on a scratch & dent and do they have the same warranty?

Any thoughts on the new hot rod Bullseye if you came across it in person?

Congrats. How did you like your RT adventure? Did it live up to the hype? Do you feel the discount for the grill made the trip worth it? Is that the dual band RT700 with the power outlets on the tray? You have made the trek many of us have on our bucket list. So many questions, so little time. haha.

Congrats and enjoy! Glad to have you and your experience here and hope you share some of your creations.

Was always wondering since I'm not close. What kind of discount do they give on a scratch & dent and do they have the same warranty?

Any thoughts on the new hot rod Bullseye if you came across it in person?

Thanks!