Central PA - Possible RT 700 Purchase coming

Dr. Jones

Grill(s) owned
  1. Bull
So I have been researching this stuff for a couple years now. My wife about 5 years ago bought me one of those small fridge looking electric chip smokers and I'm ready to go to college now.

I've looked at Yoder but was scared of rust here in CPA. Also looked at Camp Chef woodwinds with the sear box but these things seem to be on perpetual back order.

Now I am at the bull. Can't wait to convince my wife to spend $1,200. haha

Nice to virtually "meat" all of you. Next round is on me.

The Bull is a lot of fun.
And Worth every penny.
if you can sell your other smoker use the money for the new one.

IMHO The Bull is a great place to start. Add the Grillgrates and cooking mats and it's pretty versatile.

I have one of those box type smokers and I can't give it away. I took it to work in hopes someone would steal it and it's still there :(

IMHO The Bull is a great place to start. Add the Grillgrates and cooking mats and it's pretty versatile.

I have one of those box type smokers and I can't give it away. I took it to work in hopes someone would steal it and it's still there :(
Ha! I may throw it on the Fbook marketplace for some random price but your right....... They are so cheap and so available now.

Honestly..... it does great with chicken. I just cant fit full racks of ribs in the chamber unless I slice them down more. And personally....... that's almost like abandoning your pets in the woods.

#SomethingOnlyAMurdererWouldDo.

I started on an electric box smoker. Great entry point to see if it's for you. I miss the cleanness of the lack of pellet dust with the electric unit and mine had as much capacity as my Bull. However, the things I really like about the pellet experience is top open with excellent access to the food, front shelf for wrapping, re-arranging, etc. Plus my electric box was a pain to clean up after a messy drippy smoke.