APP Features Wanted

84CJ7

Grill(s) owned
  1. RT-300
I'm new to the WIFI controller on my grill. I just upgraded the controller and have been using it for about 6 weeks now. If Recteq is going to upgrade the app there are a few things that would be nice. This is only a wish list and some request may not be possible for current controllers since it might require the controller to be upgraded.

The ability to:
1) Set a timer to go off, if you're cooking via time
2) Push the red temperature indicator to open a pop-up that allows you to type in the setpoint (or a slide bar). For when you go from smoking a ribeye to sear temperature quicker.
3) Any more ideas out there?

I would also like to get that chart to my PC easier than a cramped screen shot. This is what I want to keep in my cook notes
+1
Setting the temp before you slide the power on would also be nice.
Agreed! I have gotten into the habit of turning the set point to 170* before I stop the grill to have the low setting at start next time.
I also turn set point to 170 when I have the top open to avoid over heating after closure.

Thinking outside the box a bit, what if there was a setting for the initial temperature setting. Say you often cook at 350 degrees. Wouldn't it be nice if when you turn the grill on, it would default to 350? On the other hand, since you have to be at the grill to turn it on, a few spins of the temp knob to set your temp is not a very big deal.

I sometimes forget to reset the probe notification setting that is buried five levels into the settings menu. It would be nice to make accessing that setting a little easier, such as having this setting display on the same page as the the temperature control adjustment.