Stampede Another Shelf and rack thread

ldawg32

Grill(s) owned
  1. RT-680
Hello. I’m new to the whole smoking game. Just got an RT590 for Xmas and can wait to cook. I have prob done about 10 smokes already and realized i need that shelf and the xtra rack if I’m having a big party. Here’s my pics. It was real easy to do and we’ll worth it. Btw I see how clean everyone’s grill is and wonder why mine is so messy already. It’s only been a month. I can’t get those deep drip stains unless I go with something with grit but ain’t so that.

2ABAA0F9-34FF-4608-882E-1788642D5806.jpeg
D5D523FB-90DA-4F0D-ADA7-387C033322A8.jpeg
28C4C6E8-55A9-4E08-8D48-FDF000D007DD.jpeg

As @chadinsc said, Barkeeps best friend. I used it with those green Scotch-Brite scour pads. I also have had a lot of success with a product called Greased Lightning available at most HD and Lowes. I haven't seen that mod for inside shelf with the nut/bolt/washers as stand, pretty cool. Did you finish your wood shelf with food safe/grade oil?

Hello all. I’m sure I’ll be sticking around for a very long time. I learned a lot from here in the last few weeks. The shelf and xtra rack mod I learned from ppl in here. They are so easy but add so much function. I just lacquered the wood. I don’t intend to put meat directly on it so figured lacquer be best bet

I love the shelf idea. I'm going to attempt to make it for my 590. I know this sounds silly but is there anything special I need to know about the size of nuts and bolts?

I'm always amazed at the creativity and skill of the people on this forum and what they are able to create with tools. There's nothing I can't conquer in the kitchen, but I'm a bit lost around a tool bench. 😉

I love the shelf idea. I'm going to attempt to make it for my 590. I know this sounds silly but is there anything special I need to know about the size of nuts and bolts?